Cotton Candy

DSCN3989e

Have you ever looked up into the sky and seen cloud animals chasing each other? A submarine? A frowny-faced old man? Colonel Sanders? Two lovers just about to kiss?

On this day, I saw an ever-changing array of shapes and hues, and when there were no discernible images, the clouds were simply cotton candy. My daughter and I disagreed on what the images were. When I saw an animal, she saw a space ship which quickly changed into a birthday cake.

And then in the evening, for a brief time, the clouds looked like a friendly tornado, a beautiful spiral of oranges, reds, golds, purples and blues. DSCN5148e

That’s what I love about cloud watching. It can be anything you want it to be. Nothing is etched in stone. It’s fluid, shape shifting, it feeds my creativity, and makes me imagine. And that’s a good thing.

Look Up

2 thoughts on “Cotton Candy

Leave a Reply

